This book club will read and discuss fiction books under 200 pages that present some great moral dilemmas, plot twists, memorable characters and ideas that just beg for discussion.  Though they look deceptively short and simple, they will WOW you with the depth of their meaning and the precision of their language.  Even if you are already in a book club, you could squeeze this one in.  Meetings will last just one hour, so discussion will be as intense as the reading. 

In November we will consider White Houses by Amy Bloom.


For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.

 

Free!
Call the store to say you can come, (630) 765-7455!

 

 

 

white.jpg